Proposal “Dash-Review-Twitter-Ad-Campaign“ (Completed)Back

Title:Twitter Ads Campaign to Promote Dash Review [Published!]
Owner:berken34957
One-time payment: 10 DASH (9174 USD)
Completed payments: 1 totaling in 10 DASH (0 month remaining)
Payment start/end: 2017-10-18 / 2017-11-17 (added on 2017-10-10)
Votes: 660 Yes / 90 No / 17 Abstain

Proposal description

(See also pre-proposal)

TL;DR: Spend 5 DASH on a Twitter ads campaign to promote a positive review of Dash

I maintain a blog on shitcoin.com where I review blockchain products. My next review will be of Dash.

EDIT: The review is now published: ï»¿ https://shitcoin.com/dash-a-governance-and-privacy-coin-thats-surprisingly-easy-to-use-11160e565ce0

Goals of the review

  1. Compile and install Dash from source-code
  2. Sync the full Dash blockchain
  3. Buy Dash and send it to the to full-node
  4. Install a mobile Dash wallet
  5. Send Dash to the mobile wallet
  6. Buy a product or service with Dash
  7. BONUS: Become a masternode
  8. BONUS: Vote in a proposal
  9. BONUS: Create a proposal

I'm nearly done with the goals, including 7 and 8. The last goal will be to create a proposal, which you are currently reading. Inception!

https://imgur.com/9QYE4Bg.png

Spending/transparency of the 10 DASH

- I will return the 5 DASH proposal fee to myself
- I will liquidate 5 DASH and spend exactly that amount of fiat as the budget for the ad campaign. Screenshots of ad spending will prove that I used the funds as promised.

You should postpone voting until the review is published.

What will the review/ads look like?

I will edit this proposal body once the review is finished to include a link to the review.

The review is so far positive. The Twitter ads campaign will promote a tweet that links to the review with a clickbait-y title. It will focus on the parts I find good about Dash and the parts I find bad. People do not click neutral ads.

Shitcoin.com reviews have so far received between 4,000 and 40,000 views.

Proof

Proof that I run shitcoin.com: ï»¿https://shitcoin.com/proof-for-dash-proposal-c737939fa7cf


Some screenshots of the review so far

https://imgur.com/nacRNza.png

https://imgur.com/etC5VsK.png

And of course including some inception:

https://imgur.com/NYuKg1k.png

Show full description ...

Discussion: Should we fund this proposal?

Submit comment
 
0 points,7 days ago
Update: The ads are running: https://shitcoin.com/dash-proposal-aftermath-the-twitter-ads-campaign-to-promote-dash-5361c2f7b26b
Reply
0 points,10 days ago
Update:

- I'm having issues getting the ads approved by Twitter. Will try to post them from my personal Twitter account instead.
- Because ads are paid for with fiat, I will use today's exchange rate. 5 DASH = 31,757.43 NOK. https://i.imgur.com/Oim8CSO.png
Reply
0 points,1 month ago
Just as an update, I'm beginning to run ads soon!
Reply
0 points,23 days ago
Twitter stopped my ads due to some policy violation and won't respond to my support inquiries. I am working on a solution.
Reply
0 points,1 month ago
The shitcoin.com doimain is pretty cool. Welcome to the Dash community!
Reply
0 points,1 month ago
Giving you 12 yes votes, sorry it probably won't be enough.
Reply
0 points,1 month ago
I thought your article was GREAT, and I'm voting 'yes.'

Started a masternode on a whim? Wow, Mr. Money Bags! Glad to have you.
Reply
1 point,1 month ago
Voting YES for tutorials and how-to videos, especially at this price.
Reply
2 points,1 month ago
Yes, this is the last piece of the review that needs to be done, the proposal to the DAO. At least you need to take your 5 Dash back.
Reply
1 point,1 month ago
i like the review! Yes!
Reply
0 points,1 month ago
How good is a review if we are paying for it?
Reply
1 point,1 month ago
OK, I see now that you went above and beyond risking more than you're asking for to do an unprecedentedly thorough user review, with making a proposal part of it. Kudos to your work (which isn't being paid for) I will vote yes.
Reply
2 points,1 month ago
My only suggestion about your article is that you don't need to own a masternode to create a proposal. This is an important aspect to show that anyone with 5D (or a sponsor like InstantKarmaFund.org) can create a proposal and get paid by the Dash Treasury. I hope you edit this section ASAP.
Reply
1 point,1 month ago
IMO the review provided has shown competency, humour and value. Yes from me.
Thank you @berken34957 !
Reply
1 point,1 month ago
I read the review and I like the no nonsense approach. I think this is good for Dash and the cost is reasonable. Voting yes.
Reply
1 point,1 month ago
I have to say i'm pleasantly surprised by your review of Dash, i like the whole presentation of it.
You got my support.
Reply
-1 point,2 months ago
voting no. Don't want to pay to promote a review of Dash on shitcoin.com. Why would Dash want to be associated with a site called shitcoin.com? Dumb.
Reply
2 points,2 months ago
Seems to have already done more than half the job and in a reasonable way for a reasonable amount of Dash. Voted yes.
Reply
3 points,2 months ago
Update! My review has been published: https://shitcoin.com/dash-a-governance-and-privacy-coin-thats-surprisingly-easy-to-use-11160e565ce0
Reply
2 points,2 months ago
Just read your review. Thumbs up on the approach you've taken! However, when I started to read it my first thought was "Oh no, he's going to use the unreleased and probably unstable development branch with his $300.000 MN!!!! whooooaaaa \o/"

You've got some balls :D
Reply
3 points,2 months ago
I'm voting yes as I know the guy who is making it and actually was the person who introduced him to DASH on bitcoin channels. He just bought a masternode to test out dash. He is very vocal in the bitcoin community, and 5 DASH is a bargain for the work he has done up till now and will do honestly promoting us. He is not doing it to make 5 DASH, as I'm sure he doesn't care much about 5 DASH, but to write a review on the budget system and get a total feel for DASH that he can share. The 5 dash will go to an ad campaign for the DASH review.
Reply
0 points,2 months ago
Do you have a portfolio of producing this type of content? For example, not all udemy classes are of the same production quality.
Reply
3 points,2 months ago
"The DAO pays for -advertising- that promotes the review"
What we get out of it is online advertising to a review about Dash.
What you get out of it is more hits to your website.

Looks like a win-win.
Reply
1 point,2 months ago
Very cool site, I bookmarked it a month or so ago after reading the storj review. I don't really like the name of the site but the review was very technical and top notch overall. You have my yes votes!
Reply
0 points,2 months ago
Thank you!
Reply
1 point,2 months ago
please search for @DashDigitalCash on Telegram.com and also sign up at DashNation: https://dashnation.slack.com/ you will make friends
Reply
0 points,2 months ago
Done, thank you.
Reply
1 point,2 months ago
There is one concirn i see here. Why would we need payed promotions? The first thing people notice on reviews is payed review. If the review is needed, it should be done with your own desire to do that and not to get money out of it and make "fake" reviews to your followers.

Personally, i would like for Dash to have honest reviews even if it's have some criticism than to hail it with fake reviews.
Reply
0 points,2 months ago
The review is a technical review. I install as much as possible from source-code and guide the reader through the process.
Reply
-1 point,2 months ago
You want to get paid from Dash DAO for your review of Dash on shitcoin.com? Shitcoin? Seriously? Geezes... Where are you all coming from these last days?...
Reply
0 points,2 months ago
Please read the proposal again. The DAO pays for -advertising- that promotes the review. I do not benefit financially from my writing. It's a hobby.
Reply